Julie J. Moose

Columbia, SC

Julie J. Moose

Columbia, SC

Julie Moose represents businesses, officers, directors, shareholders, accountants and other professionals, and insureds in litigation matters in the firm’s Columbia office. Julie’s practice has focused primarily on business litigation, professional malpractice, shareholder disputes, and securities litigation. She has a wide range of experience which includes commercial litigation, professional liability, director and officer liability, construction litigation, coverage litigation, medical malpractice, nursing home liability, premises liability and products liability. With over 25 years of legal experience, and her experience as a licensed certified public accountant from 1986 to 2005, Julie understands economic and financial issues as well as the importance of reaching a beneficial and efficient resolution to any dispute.

Julie and her husband, David, have two children. Outside of MGC, she can be found spending time at the beach, boating on the intercoastal waterway, spending time with her black labs and gardening.


Practice Areas

Commercial & Business Litigation

Construction Litigation

Director & Officer Liability/Fiduciary

Healthcare Liability

Insurance Coverage


Management & Professional Liability

Nursing Home Liability

Premises Liability

Products Liability

Curriculum Vitae

Education (2)
  • University of South Carolina School of Law (JD)
  • Clemson University (BS)
Professional Memberships (4)
  • Florence County Bar Association (Former Secretary)
  • Pee Dee Chapter of the American Inns of Court (Treasurer, 2018- Present; President of the Steering Committee, 2017-2018)
  • South Carolina Defense Trial Attorneys Association
  • South Carolina Supreme Court Historical Society (Treasurer 2021-2023; Board of Directors (2021-present)
Bar Admissions (3)
  • US Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit (1990)
  • US District Court, District of South Carolina (1990)
  • South Carolina (1989)
Community Involvements (1)
  • State Ethics Commission (Commissioner, 2014-2017)