Commissioner Reappointments

On April 28, 2021, the South Carolina Senate confirmed the reappointment of three current workers’ compensation commissioners for an additional term. The Senate reappointed Commissioner T. Scott Beck, Commissioner Aisha Taylor and Commissioner Avery B. Wilkerson, Jr., for terms through June 30, 2026.

The Senate also reappointed Commissioner Beck as Chairman of the Workers’ Compensation Commission for a term through June 30, 2022.

The Commission is now open to the public with business hours from 8:30 AM EST to 5:00 PM EST, and operating with minimal staff on-site. For additional information please click here.

An Overview of COVID-19 Cases
Cases filed from February 2020 to April 2021

Benefits Paid on Closed Claims

Counties Reporting the Most Claims